We recently relocated to High River. Jim was recommended for his knowledge of and community involvement in High River. Jim showed us several homes/neighbourhoods and quickly determined which neighbourhood would best meet our requirements and price range. The house we chose is perfect for us and we appreciate Jim's knowledge, guidance and service throughout the whole journey.
Heather and Michael - November 2017




I have only positive comments about Jim Ross and Laura Stretch. And would recommend them to anyone. I was shown only homes that met the requirements and price range that I had requested. I received very professional and courteous assistance and I'm very happy with my new home and neighbourhood.
Shirley Elliott - November 2017



In a recent need for a Realtor, we chose Jim Ross as he was highly recommended by a relative and a good friend. Jim's partner Laura Stretch compliments Jim very well in presence, attitude and performance. Jim's approach is patience in listening to your thoughts and concerns, then he presents his analysis. He is very knowledgeable with regard to current and past market values, area history, current trends in buyer wants, and your home and property features. His recommended property pricing was correct for the current market and timing of possession was to meet our needs. Laura is very helpful, easy to work with and her home visual presentation for the internet was exceptional and drew calls to us from interested persons. Paperwork in home sales is substantial and was organized and coordinated with our Lawyer in the exact timing required. The complete procedure was timely and professionally coordinated. The final analysis was "it is not about them, it is about you"
Gerry and Ellen Marshall - November 2017



Thank-you, thank-you, thank-you!!! Your professionalism, knowledge and attention to detail ensured I found the best location for my new business. I had many questions along the way and you always took the time to make sure they were answered. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Jim and Laura to anyone in the real estate market
Sara Farrelly - October 2017




When we chose to settle in High River we did not know a realtor. We chose Jim based on a recommendation from our realtor in Edmonton. We couldn't be happier. Jim was very professional and patient in showing us what High River had to offer in our price range and helped us sort through our options. When it came time to make an offer and purchase, Jim paid attention to every detail and ensured there were no hiccups. We would not hesitate to recommend Jim to all our friends and relatives.
Brad and Shirley Trott - September 2017




I just moved into my new home and wanted to say all sorts of wonderful things about Jim and Laura-their knowledge, kindness, services at every stage of the process, their ability to anticipate and then remove the stresses that pop up in such a complicated process. I have a lengthy list of positives and as I read through the reviews of others I see the same compliments with every sale. I will just add one more, and that is their patience! It has taken me over 2 years to finally decide upon a house. I have waffled on size, neighbourhood and style. I have withdrawn from the process for months here and there and they have always welcomed me back. I have been through dozens (and dozens...) of houses always with one of them cheerfully showing me through. So here I finally sit, surrounded by unpacked boxes and already starting to feel at home. They have even dropped by to be sure that all is well as I settle in. It has been a pleasurable journey from listing to closing. Thank-you both!
Lyn Klamph - September 2017




Jim Ross was very professional when selling my family's house this summer, he constantly kept us up to date about any showings, open houses and what generally was happening in the real estate market. Even if at the time there was no offers he kept in touch to let us know what the next move would be. Jim really cares about his clients and getting their properties sold for them. When our house did sell he stopped by with a beautiful bouquet of flowers to say congratulations!
Suzanne Rutherford - August 2017




We have always been very pleased to have Jim and Laura as our agents. We have never used any other realtors other than them. They are very up front with their wise counsel and are very effective in listing, showing and taking/getting offers on properties. We highly recommend Jim and Laura without any hesitation or reservation.
They will do a good job for you.
Terry and Rita Storch - July 2017




We used Laura and Jim for the sale of our old house and the purchase of our new home. The whole process, which was a 3 1/2 week whirlwind, went smoothly and quickly. Even when issues came up, they were right there to help out with every bump along the way in a fast, efficient manner. They were always available and very knowledgable in helping us find the perfect home for us! We feel very lucky to have dealt with Jim and Laura to make a usually stressful time, easy and stress free. Thank-you!!
Salyna and Tosh Iwamoto - July 2017




Thanks to Jim for 6 years of dedication to help us expand our business. Always looking out for our best interests and not working just to sell a piece of property. Because of Jim we now have the perfect piece of property to build our new funeral facility. Thanks for everything Jim!
Craig Snodgrass - Owner, Lyle Reeves Funerals
May 2017





Jim Ross and Laura Stretch have been my realtors as I have bought and sold numerous residential properties over the last few years. Jim Ross brings vast knowledge and experience in the real estate market and has developed positive personal connections throughout the industry by being an honest and reliable realtor. Jim has been joined by Laura Stretch who follows Jim's lead by providing real estate service with integrity  They have always pointed out deficiencies as well as advantages with properties being purchased. They have offered advice on appropriate renovations to undertake that would give the highest return when selling. I have never felt pressured to purchase, accept an offer or list at their suggested price, rather they both provide guidance based on comparable properties and current market conditions. Every property transaction has proceeded seamlessly and been handled in an efficient and professional manner. Jim and Laura understand that real estate transactions affect peoples lives and take pride in providing the best service to both the buyer and seller. I highly recommend contacting Laura or Jim for a positive experience and will continue to recommend them to both family and friends.
Marie Meek 





I was looking for a professional realtor with integrity, sincerity, reliability and very competent to sell my home. In conversations with friends and neighbours, the name Jim Ross from Remax came up frequently. After the initial interview, I knew I had my Realtor. During the next two months that my home was on the market and even with the state of the economy, I felt very confident that my home would sell. Open houses were held and showings were numerous. Both Jim Ross and associate Laura Stretch were there for me and my home sold. I couldn't have been more pleased.
Thank you! Shirley Suitor May 2016






We were not at all expecting the service we received. You were so thorough with every step. Seriously, we feel you went above and beyond helping us through all the processes and actually narrowing down the perfect house for what we needed. We have referenced you many times since then, telling people they won't be disappointed when choosing you as their realtor!
We thank you again! 
Jerry and Dail Howe June 2016





I have known Jim professionally for more then thirty years and I have used his services exclusively for seven purchase/sale ends. In each transaction I would say that he earned every dollar of commission, saving me money when purchasing, maximizing my return when selling and most importantly on two occasions his experience and advice proved exceptionally valuable as it steered me away from decisions that could have proven costly in terms of time and money.Jim is a talented negotiator very adept at framing issues in a way that results in both parties leaving the discussion with success where it counts for them. I don't believe he will ever put a client in a position where they will be faulted for causing either real or perceived harm to the other party. I believe his volunteer work, most specifically with the DRP Committee, clearly demonstrates his skills. Other time spent in leadership roles with the likes of the Calgary Real Estate Board and the Rotary Club in High River also show his skill at working with people. Their can also be no doubt that Jim knows and understands the town in a manner that few other people do. His years of volunteer work and community engagement speak volumes.In short I don't believe you could find a more suitable agent to handle your real estate needs.
Sincerely Duncan Scott June 2016





Jim and Laura worked with us to sell our home and purchase another in High River. We found them to be professional, supportive and reliable. They had a very good feel for the market and were able to direct us with their wise counsel and realistic plans,towards both a good selling price for our previous home and a good buying price for our current home. We have no regrets at all that we used their services and have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone wishing to buy or sell property in High River.
Peter & Gina Halpin June 2016





We were most impressed by Laura's energy and keen sense of dedication towards our finding a new home. We found she was well-versed and up to date in construction practice and procedures and she aided us greatly in finding a suitable location for our new home. We have and will continue to give Laura's name to friends and acquaintances, knowing that she will pass on the same professionalism she extended to us. Good luck Laura in your future endeavours!
Ron and Joanne Walton June 2016





As the president of Highwood Crossings, I have on many occasions, sought advice from Jim Ross on matters pertaining to real estate in High River. He has also advised and assisted us with other land matters in the MD of Foothills, Calgary, Medicine Hat and beyond. In every instance, we have always found him to be well informed about the real estate market and related issues. As a person, Jim is honest and dependable and his advice is both practical and insightful. He can quickly assess and understand complex situations and is able to respond appropriately in a timely manner. We purchased our current building and land in High River with the assistance and advice of Jim Ross and we will certainly use his services again when the situation arises. In every regard, we would highly recommend Jim to provide real estate services in High River and region.
Sincerely Tony G. T.  Marshall June 2016





I was looking for a home in the High River area. I didn't know where to start so I just drove around looking at for sale signs. I finally came across a place that I did want to see and called the number listed. I ended up with Laura Stretch who quickly came to show the house. She was professional and I felt comfortable with her abilities and attitude. Laura took me to every place that I wanted to see, even if it meant travelling out of town. She even let me bring my nieces and nephew for viewings and valued their opinions. There were a few great houses that sold before we could make an offer but Laura kept looking up new listings and finding new possibilities for us. After a little over 5 months of searching and exhausting almost every place in High River area... We found a home that suited us. Laura helped us make a fair offer for the home and worked with both sides to come to an agreement. She even helped with advice about the sale of our home that we were selling.  After all the paperwork and regulations, I am so glad we had Laura on our side helping us through the process and making this process become much less stressful. After we finally purchased our home and took possession Laura made sure that we were happy and that we were getting settled nicely. I felt like she went the extra mile for us. I still feel like she has become a friend to us, that she is very genuine and that she wasn't just doing her job Thank you to Laura and the staff at Remax Southern.
Sincerely Robert and Mackenzie Peterson July 2016





My wife and I wanted to downsize and on April 8th we saw an older smaller home four blocks from our house come onto the market. We called the Realtor who was Laura Stretch and she showed us the house around 6:30pm and at 8:30pm we put in an offer which was countered, we countered back and it was accepted an hour later. We put our existing house on the market with Laura April 17th. The house sold May 6th and we took possession of our new house on May 2nd  Laura was very professional and kept asking us if we were sure we wanted to do such a major downsize because we went down to 1/3 of the sq. Ft between the house and garage. She truly put our satisfaction ahead of the sale and we highly recommend Laura to anyone looking for an extremely good realtor. Less then one month passed from buying one house to selling the other. That's unheard of in today's market and Laura Stretch made it happen.
Sincerely Bob and Marie Logan July 2016





Over the years Jim and I have conducted many transactions together. He is very knowledgeable, a consummate professional and took great care of my own interest. I felt very confident and safe with his guidance and I highly recommend him.
Dorina Almazan August 2016





We are pleased to recommend Jim Ross. We have known Jim for 10 years and we are in the process of listing our second property with him. He has a common sense approach to establishing a list price, working with the sellers, and getting results. Jim is involved in the community, volunteering on various boards and committees and is an asset to High River.
Pat and John Reid August 2016





We have been dealing with Jim Ross for 22 years. We bought our first house in High River from his company, Jim sold that property for us 13 years later. We just sold a house in September 2016 again with Jim as our Realtor.Jim is a professional and detailed Realtor, honest and upfront regarding pricing to sell. We were confident that he was looking after our best interests at all times. He would definitely be our choice for a realtor in the future.
Paul and Margaret Ripley September 2016





I am not sure which came first. Jim Ross and Laura Stretch as my friends or as the real estate professionals who helped me sort out a life change. My home in High River was purchased with a singular response to a point in my life. I lived there for eight years and while I loved and improved "my home" times and the economy changed. The challenge made it necessary for me to turn to the sale of my home. For the homeowner this can be an emotional as well as a financial decision. Given this I was fortunate to have my friends and real estate professionals, Jim Ross and Laura Stretch help me during trying economical times, to take care of business. Matters were handled in a kindly and professional manner. I would recommend this team to anyone in regard to their real estate needs in High River.
Don Ferguson September 2016




Best Realtor we had ever used. Would Recommend Jim to any one of our family or friends. 
Ian Mckenzie December 2016





Jim and Laura helped me find the best home for my dream business, @The Hub Performance Training, in downtown High River. Jim was very forthright with information, pointing out potential downfalls of places we looked at, brought in the right people for feedback/review of potential spaces and worked hard to ensure I found a space that worked for my startup but also helped me get as close as possible to what I wanted. We ran into issues along the way and all the way to the lease being signed and even beyond, Jim and Laura were a voice for me, helped push situations and ensured the business was not compromised. They even helped find a temporary location for running a clinic out of due to construction delays of my chosen location. I highly recommend JL Real Estate when searching for your dream home/business location.
Thanks Guys! Lisa Szabon-Smith December 2016







I had the pleasure of working with Jim Ross on the purchase of my new home. Jim graciously guided me through the entire buying process: from loan pre-qualifications to searching through multiple homes to find the perfect one, and then to making an offer and closing the deal. Throughout the buying process, Jim was extremely responsive and thoughtful in his recommendations to me. I have known Jim for many years, and I did not think twice about who I wanted representing my interests. Jim emanates a sense of professionalism and trustworthiness that makes a person feel very secure during what is without a doubt a very involved process. Jim is a true professional in every sense of the word, and puts his clients interests far above his own. I truly appreciate Jim's thoughtfulness and dedication to making this process the best it could be.
Dominique Peppler January 2017




I have had the pleasure of using Jim Ross as a realtor several times over the last few years. His time spent in the Foothills area has really made him an expert in his field. Jim is very committed and has been a fantastic mentor for each of my investment purchases. I have always appreciated his dedication to making sure that each venture is a success from start to finish. His advice is always accurate, informed and forthright. Jim has even taken the time to guide me through my own private sale which I believe truly does set him apart from anyone else. Proving he is committed to my goals as a client, not just a commission  I would not hesitate to recommend Jim to any of my friends and family.
Chelsea Malmberg March 2017